the wind-up owl chronicles

January 25, 2010

Today, I am a little wind-up owl.  Like one of these guys:

I wake up, tickle my cat, get up, catch two trains.  Work.  I am wearing my uniform.  Blurgh.  I catalogue books.  I help customers.  I write letters and then fold and stuff envelopes for mail outs.  But I have big eyes and lots of feathers, and I wait for night.

3 Responses to “the wind-up owl chronicles”

  1. Niki Says:

    oh I just love owls! I bought the cutest owl incense burner from Japan , as well as this gorgeous antique dish that is now holding my soap! I’ll have to put photos on my blog!

  2. Jenn Says:

    I bought one of those owls online on Monday… but you buy them blind… I’m not sure what design or colour he is going to be :)

  3. Niki Says:

    oh how fun! Update when they’re decorated!


Leave a Reply

