death by chocolate

December 23, 2010

That’s it. Christmas is off!

Who needs Christmas when you spend the week before cooking the most amazing food? Case in point: last night’s chocolate sorbet.

I guess I can’t decry Christmas completely, because it did bring me my amazing Cuisineart ICE-20. My sister Claire, Dave and I test ran it early last night with a chocolate dessert par excellence… David Lebovitz’s amazing Chocolate Sorbet. Why I would decide to make the most decadent chocolate ice cream in existence after two weeks of guzzling Christmas chocolate, I have no idea… but it was just heaven.

I can’t wait to try more flavours – we are thinking rhubarb ice cream for Christmas day; Claire wants to make blood orange sorbet; and I am drooling about the salted caramel ice cream filled with shards of white Belgian chocolate that I had at Love Coogee on Sunday night.

One Response to “death by chocolate”

  1. Niki Says:

    So by Easter you will have this thing perfected right? And I’ll get to eat some!!!! YAY! :) Hehe, enjoy your new toy. Sounds fun!
    x


Leave a Reply

