water baby

December 3, 2011

Would you believe I’ve lived in Australia for 7 years and have never been swimming in this side of the Pacific?  This photo was taken by Dave one summer at Gordon’s Bay, and it’s probably the closest I’ve come.

This summer is going to be the summer I go swimming.  My reluctance to get in the water probably has something to do with the fact that I’m not a very strong swimmer, but I’ve been thinking about going to adult swim classes, and Gordon’s Bay is a very sheltered bay that is great for snorkling.  Maybe all I need is a snorkle and some flippers.

Leave a Reply

